Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.
Mr Steve Martin- Head Teacher
Mrs Sarah Howson- Deputy Head/ Special Educational Needs Coordinator Year 3 teacher
Mr Andrew Bagley- Assistant Head/ Year 4 teacher
Mrs Gail Williams- Foundation 1 teacher (0.8)
Ms Jay Clarke- Foundation 1  teacher (0.2)
Mrs Sara Cookson- FS leader/FS2 Teacher
Miss Tiffany Woodward- Year 1 teacher
Miss Emma Pitt- Key Stage 1 Leader/Year 2 teacher
Miss Lucy Lea-Smith- Year 3 teacher
Mrs Lisa Keay- Year 4 teacher (0.6)
Miss Victoria Belfield- Year 5 teacher
Miss Amy Carter- Year 6 teacher

Support Staff

Mrs Wendy Taylor- FS1 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Joanne Heath- FS1 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Steph Proffit-Educational Associate/Senior EYP
Mrs Sue Lomas- Personal Welfare Assistant
Miss Sarah Myatt- Special Needs Welfare Assistant
Mrs Mandy Aubery- Personal Welfare Assistant
Mrs Julie Burke- TSA  year 1
Mrs Julie Cooper- TSA  year 2
Miss Kym Smith- HLTA
Miss Natalie Munn-TSA year 6

Administrative staff

Mrs Lisa Barnett- Academy Business Manager
Mrs Sharon Bailey- Academy admin assistant
Miss Hollie Brereton- Academy admin assistant
Mrs Claire Meadowcroft- Extended Services Manager

Premises Staff

Lunch time Supervisors

Mrs Lisa Armstrong- Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Linda Beresford- Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Sue Caswell- Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss Carrie Russell- Casual Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Sandra Smith- Lunchtime Supervisor

Care Club Staff

Mrs Jan Butcher- Care Club Manager
Miss Anita Underwood- Assistant Playworker/LTS

Roles and Responsibilities. 





Head Teacher

Mr Steven Martin

Pupil Progress and achievement

Child Protection Officer 

 Curriculum team

Whole school improvement

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Sarah Howson




Assistant Head Teacher

Mr Andrew Bagley

Key Stage 2 Leader

Assessment Leader including Intervention/catch up

Education visits co-ordinator

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Behaviour and Welfare Leader 


Mrs Gail Williams (0.8)

RE Leader

 Business and Community Link Leader

Eco-Council leader

CPD Leader

Ms. Jay Clarke (0.2)

PE team member


Mrs Sara Cookson


Early Years Leader

Pupil Premium Leader

Phonics Leader

Lead Teacher Educator

NQT/RQT mentor

Year 1


Miss. Tiffany Woodward


P4C Leader

Pupil voice/Academy council leader

Year 2

Miss. Emma Pitt 

Key Stage 1 Leader

Curriculum leader (including Humanities)

Personal Development Leader

Extended Curriculum Leader

Year 3

Miss Lucy Lea-Smith (0.8)


Mrs Sarah Howson (0.2)

Sports Leader

MFL leader

 Science Leader


Year 4

Mr Andrew Bagley

See above
Year 4 Mrs Lisa Keay (0.6)

Curriculum Leader

Art Leader

DT Leader

Year 5

Miss Victoria Belfield

English Leader

Music Leader

Forest school leader

Year 6

Miss Amy Carter

Maths Leader

Computing Leader

Staff wellbeing (in co-ordination with the Head Teacher)